My First Book Launch- How It All Started

Vishnu Priya Soma~India's Youngest Author

Ah… My favorite day- 26th September 2015.. My Book Launch Day! The Book Launch for my book “A Forest Adventure- Bugs’ Life Series”.

12118864_10153070411576954_8799369398538941125_nUntitled-1

One and a half hour before the launch, my grandfather and my father went to South Point Mall, Quill and Canvas (my book launch venue) before the others to start the decorations, while I was getting all set for my big day.

My Aunt, my cousin, my grandmother, my mother, my brother and I went there after about an hour. The moment we got there, a person at the bookstore went around asking who the author is. When I told him that it was me, he grabbed a bunch of my books and put them on the table in front of me and said, “Autograph all of them” and went away. How am I supposed to do that? I didn’t even have a pen!

I went to…

View original post 547 more words

Leave a Reply

